February heART#23

In my 23rd heART piece I had no agenda, I simply created a faint pink watercolor paint wash for the background… the paint was leftover on the brush from another piece and I was cleaning off the brush. Later, I layered in some yellow and dripped in blue and violet in a few places. When I layered the background with yellow, some of it puddled in the top center, which evolved into a heart. I added some crimson in the center of the heart and on the left edge of it. Slowly over a few days, I continued to add layers gently to the drip lines and the yellow left and right border. This heART piece seemed to have a melting wax or lava lamp appearance.

This piece is entitled: Melting heART

Medium: Watercolor on 140 lb. cold press paper. 6 x 4 inches. Scanned and then digitally framed.

FEB-heART23

Leave a Reply

