February heARTs #14

As today is Valentine’s Day, I was inspired to create a couple of hearts as I played with my watercolors. Reds, pinks, oranges, and yellows dominated my color palette of watercolor paint. The first one was done on a very wet substrate. The colors moved freely on the paper. I dropped in the yellow pigment into the heart to animate this piece. The second heart is more subdued and more carefully constructed in an almost rigid way. It was my desire to create a simple heart.

These pieces are entitled: Bursting with Love; and, Simply Love

Medium: Watercolor on 140 lb. cold press paper. 6 x 4 inches. Scanned and then digitally framed.

FEB-heART14 FEB-heART14a

Leave a Reply

