Elements of Joy!

The layout for Unscripted Sketches this week (#255) allowed me to add elements of joy…

Sketch255

In my journal this week, I played with some bright yellow craft paint, print paper, PVA (professional quality paper adhesive), UHU stic (glue stick), Aleene’s clear gel Tacky Glue, jute twine (heavy weight), a white Gelly Roll pen by Sakura, a white Sharpie water based paint pen (medium point) and my Bic Mark-It fine point permanent marker. I really like how it turned out.

AKOUnscriptSketchInspired255

The process in creating this art journal page involved spreading craft paint onto the background, then taking out my print paper and cutting them match the layout. I used the PVA for the large elements and the glue stick for the smaller element. Then I manipulated the twine to get the bow in the right place and carefully glued it down with the clear gel Tacky Glue. The word JOY was first written onto the art journal page, followed by “elements of”. Then the sentence, “Put elements of JOY into everything you do, ” emerged. That is when I decided to draw 5 little hearts into the colorful printed page. This was another delightful and fun experience. Thank you Unscripted Sketches.

 

4 thoughts on “Elements of Joy!

Leave a Reply

