Artful Reader’s Club: October Edition

The book I am reviewing for The Artful Reader’s Club for October is The Secret by Rhonda Byrne (2006). The Secret is a great book filled with wisdom for the mind, body and spirit. For those of you who are unfamiliar with The Artful Reader’s Club and you would like to learn more,  please visit Darcy’s site:  ART and SOLE –  ARC and feel free to join in our fun.

Each page is filled with great quotes for such great and positive minds such as Mike Dooley, Neale Donald Walsch, Jack Canfield, Dr. Denis Waitley, and so many more. The premise of The Secret is that you can be anything you want to be when you focus on it and think about it. The Secret is centered around the Law of Attraction. A movie was made about it (www.thesecret.tv).

Each of the contributors of this book presents examples of how the secret works in various aspects of one’s life: finance, relationships, health, etc. I found myself taking notes, which slowed down my reading process; however, I gained not only plenty of knowledge, but also a new perspective on how to think and believe (about my life).

Yes, I kind of/sort of knew about the Law of Abundance/Attraction and the teachings of Abraham Hicks; but, the presentation in The Secret solidified it for me. Besides, the book is beautiful. I have the hardbound copy and the pages are glossy and made to look like aged paper. I plan to keep this book and use it as a reference.

Here are some of my favorite quotes:

“The secret gives you anything you want: happiness, health and wealth” – Bob Proctor

“You can have, do, or be anything you want.” – Dr. Joe Vitale

“Every thought of yours is a real thing – a force.” – Prentice Mulford (1834-1891)

“You are the one who calls the law of attraction into action, and you do it through your thoughts. ” – Rhonda Byrne

“Thoughts become things!” – Mike Dooley (aside, I got to meet Mike Dooley last summer…he is incredible and exudes with charisma and positive energy!)

Here is my artwork:

AKO-Oct-TheSecretThe next book I plan to read is The Magic by Rhonda Byrne (2012). For more October reviews: http://art-and-sole.blogspot.co.uk/

4 thoughts on “Artful Reader’s Club: October Edition

  1. A lovely piece of art which perfectly compliments the uplifting sentiment. I am a big believer inthe power of positive thought and energy

Leave a Reply

