29 Faces in September Challenge: #3

 

This is face #3 for the 29 faces in September Challenge. Materials: Re-purposed Magazine Art Journal, Gesso, Sharpie permanent markers, a Sakura White Gelly Roll pen, Scentos scented markers, Chocolate Brown Pigment Ink Pad, Rubber Stamp, and Washi Tape. I took my time creating this face. I am continuing to work in my Art Journal. I am having fun experimenting in it.

The Sharpie markers worked differently on the magazine pages that were primed in gesso. This created more of a matte finish. This face is part of my art journal layout expressing, “Live, Love, Laugh”, which summed  up how I want to live and feel.

 

4 thoughts on “29 Faces in September Challenge: #3

  1. Pingback: 29 Faces in September Challenge: #4 | Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

