Daily Paper Prompt – DPP

I have started the Daily Paper Prompt as a follow-up to the Index Card A Day challenge from Daisy Yellow (Tammy Garcia). Today’s prompt was: Paint a rainbow and then scrape a pattern. I used water colors for this daily creative challenge on a 4 x 6 index card. I scraped an eye using a palette knife and then used black and violet water color to outline the scrapings. I then painted a glossy pouring medium over it to seal it and give it a shiny finish. I enjoyed making this larger piece. I will be doing these daily prompts; but, I will only be posting them once a week as I would like to share other creative projects and excerpts from my untitled Art Book 101.

2 thoughts on “Daily Paper Prompt – DPP

  1. Pingback: Daily Paper Prompts Update 1 | Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

