ICAD #50

 

 

The prompt I used for the Index Card A Day challenge day 46 was “Graffiti”. I used a ruler to create guidelines for the brick wall with a Tuscan Red Prismacolor pencil. Then brick by brick, I colored in the wall. Other colors that I used on the index card were Carmine Red for the heart, Light Green and True Green for the Graffiti, Black to outline the Graffiti, and White for the brick mortar. I also used a Sharpie black marker to outline and shadow the Graffiti. I used a white Sakura Gelly Roll gel pen for highlights on the letters and heart. This index card turned out neat. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

