ICAD #46

The prompt I used for the Index Card A Day challenge day 46 was “Ladybug”. I first sketched out the ladybug in pencil (HB #2) on my index card. Then, I used black, red and purple permanent marker to color it in. I drew the leaf in green marker and colored it in grass green and spring green Prismacolor pencil. I used a white Gelly Roll gel pen (Sakura product) to highlight areas on the ladybug and to create a few hearts. This was quick and fun to do in the span of time I had to do this ICAD.

One thought on “ICAD #46

Leave a Reply

