ICAD #45

The prompts I used for the Index Card A Day challenge day 45 were “Draw Lines with a Ruler” and “Color Pencils”. I decided to combine two prompts. I used a ruler to draw lines using Prismacolor Pencils. I used 4 colors: Magenta, Spring Green, Electric Blue, and Pale Vermillion. This index card is actually the 3rd attempt as I wanted to frame this correctly and break up the lines to make it visually pleasing. I also decided less was more…I originally had planned to use 6 colors, but I found 4 colors worked better. I deliberately used complimentary colors to give this piece more hue contrast. I signed this index art using a black Prismacolor Pencil to stay within the parameters of the prompt.

Leave a Reply

