ICAD #42

The prompt that I used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 42) was “Colors of Your Outfit”. First I created an oval mask to place over the index card. Then I used acrylic craft paints using the reds and black I wore today to fill in the oval. I made diagonal stripes with my brush. I was not thrilled how it looked so I added Prismacolor pencils to it extending the stripes to the edge of the cards. I also used a black Sharpie marker to refine the edges of the black stripes and I drew in a heart in the middle of it using the Prismacolor pencils. The ending result gives an a bit of an illusion of an egg starting to emerge from the index card in a relief effect. It truly is an illusion as the card is flat. I think it turned out neat. I could not have planned this.

Leave a Reply

