ICAD #39

The prompt I used for the Index Card A Day challenge day 39 was “Butterfly” I first sketched the butterfly in pencil. I then outlined it with a black permanent marker. I used magenta, spring green, Tuscan red and peacock-blue Prismacolor pencils to color in the butterfly. I then doodled the flowers and leaves around the butterfly. I colored those in using markers and various colored pencils. I outlined everything in black permanent marker and gel pen. I did a little highlighting with a white gel pen. Then for a little sparkle, I added glitter glue here and there.

One thought on “ICAD #39

  1. Pingback: ICAD #40 | Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

