ICAD #36 and #37

The prompt that I used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 36) was “Weave Index Cards”.  I first created 2 index cards with acrylic paint splatter backgrounds and waited for them to completely dry. Then, I took and an X-Acto knife to create slits in one index card and make strips of the second index card to weave into the first one.  I used extra strips to add a bit of interest in by crisscrossing them into the simple weave pattern. I added a few hearts on a small strip and added it to the weave. I secured the weave using tape on the back of the index card.

The prompt that I used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 37) was “ Snowman”.  I used first created a background using water based inks and liquid acrylics (blue, white, green). Then I painted with white and black ink to create the snowman. I introduced just a smidgen of blue ink to do some detail work. Finally, I added a bit more white ink to create snow. This index card art help cool me off on a very, very hot day.

One thought on “ICAD #36 and #37

  1. Pingback: ICAD #38 | Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

