ICAD #34 and #35

The prompt that I used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 34) was “Confetti”.  I first used a little gold glitter glue. Then I had to wait for it to dry. Using generic permanent markers (red, hot pink, green, yellow and violet) I drew in confetti strands and shapes. I used a black marker to outline them and then I added glitter glue on top of some of the confetti to give it a bit of dimension, depth and sparkle to look more festive!!

The prompt that I used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 35) was “ Thesaurus”.  I used the word beautiful and its synonyms for this index card. First, I used blue, white and yellow ink drops for the background. That got covered with white gesso, bright blue, silver and magenta acrylic paints. After everything dried completely I used a hot pink Sharpie fine point marker to write in the word beautiful and its synonyms. I used a white gel pen for highlights and decorating the edges of the card.

One thought on “ICAD #34 and #35

  1. Pingback: ICAD #36 and #37 | Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

