ICAD #32 and #33

The prompt that I used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 32) was “Layers of Color”. I first used a violet Prismacolor pencil over the center of the index card and I moved outward. I then added canary yellow. I started to see a sphere emerge so I added shading and other colors: pink, blue, salmon, light aqua, and others. I lost track as I kept layering the colors. A cube also emerged as I continued to layer the colors. I did a little highlighting with white Prismacolor pencil, a white gel pen and a black gel pen after I completed the cube and sphere.

The prompt that I used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 33) was “Fabric”.  I literally used fabric on this index card after I painted the background with bright blue and ocean green craft acrylic paint mixed with white gesso. Some of the threads of the fabric got stuck on the card. I left them as I liked the effect it created. I may do more pieces with fabric in them. Ideas are formulating in my mind. 🙂

One thought on “ICAD #32 and #33

  1. Pingback: ICAD #34 and #35 | Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

