ICAD #22

The prompt that I loosely used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 22) was “Fringe”. I glued down a leftover piece of scrapbook paper onto the index card. Then I used red ink to make 2 hearts on opposite sides of the glued piece. I applied yellow acrylic paint with a plastic card over much of it and some sparkle embossing powder over the paint. I used a hair dryer to heat and set the embossing powder. I then sprayed blue watercolor/ink mix over the entire card. I used a black Sharpie marker to add details and a white Gelly Roll pen to accent interesting places on the index card. I included many “fringes” all over the card. My title for this piece is “On The Fringe of Art.” I kind of like it as it looks primitive/tribal.

3 thoughts on “ICAD #22

  1. Pingback: ICAD #23 and #24 « Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

