ICAD #18

I did something different today, I combined 2 prompts for my Index Card Art. The prompts that I used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 18) were “Black and White” and “Swirl”. I started this card using black and white acrylic paints; then I used a black Sharpie marker, black and white Gelly Roll pens, more acrylic paint, and then the black Sharpie, again. There are at least 3 layers of media in this card. I really like how this one turned out! This is definitely something I will do on a larger scale because I had so much fun with it. I bet it would look amazing in color.

3 thoughts on “ICAD #18

  1. Pingback: ICAD #19 « Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

