ICAD #17

The prompt that I used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 17) was “Alphabet Stamps”. I started this card using orange ink that I sprayed onto it. Then I took an old hot pink ink pad and blotted it onto the index card. I used the letters “A”, “K” and “O” of the alphabet onto my index card art because they are my initials. I used the letter “O” stamp first using orange ink, placing the letter in the center the card. I decided that it should be in the background. I came back using black ink with the letters “A”, “K” and “O”. Without reloading the ink onto the letter stamps I “cleaned off” the letter stamps onto the card. The faded letters blended nicely into the background. I drew in the 3 hearts using my hot pink Sharpie.

2 thoughts on “ICAD #17

Leave a Reply

