ICAD #5

The prompt that I used for the Index Card A Day challenge (day 5) is “FISH”. I did this card in layers. First I penciled in a fish in the middle of the card. Then I sprayed the card with a mister of blue watercolor. I dried it immediately using a handheld hair blow dryer. I then used orange watercolor to paint in the fish. Other materials I used: Prismacolor pencils, black gel ink, white gel ink, pink and turquoise puffy paint and white enamel accents.  I love the textural effects of the media I used. I feel it gives it a 3-dimensional feel to it.

2 thoughts on “ICAD #5

  1. Love your card – wish I could draw! The texture is great and I love how you incorporated the number 5! Thanks for linking up to me!

  2. Pingback: ICAD #6 « Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

