29 Faces in May; Face 27

Face 27 is a baby face that I did with water-color. I have never done a baby’s face before. I have to say, I am totally happy with this! I drew with the water color…I didn’t use any pencil guidelines. I started with a beige for the face, a circle in the middle and I put down a little background with leftover color I had using a make-up sponge. Then I gradually layered the colors, until the baby’s face emerged. Then I did the blue baby blanket around the baby and his face. Then I added details, slowly after it dried. 

One thought on “29 Faces in May; Face 27

  1. Pingback: 21, 22 of 29 Faces in May – Athletic Swimmer, and Nude BJD Doll – Water Goddess « Sherry Key, Artist

Leave a Reply

