29 Faces in May; Face 12

For face 12 in the 29 Faces Challenge in May, I started with a magazine photo as a reference for a sketch. Then I used Prismacolor pencils, black extra fine Sharpie and a Pentel Gel pen (medium). I was not too thrilled with the tone of her skin so I played around in Paint Shop Pro (version 9). I like this better than before; but, I think next time I do a pencil sketch first, I will use the black marker, then erase any pencil before using the Prismacolor pencils. I have titled this face, “Attitude is Everything!”

2 thoughts on “29 Faces in May; Face 12

  1. Pingback: 29 Faces in May; Face 14 « Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

