29 Faces in May; Face 10

For my face 10 in the 29 face challenge in May, I decided to keep simple. I started with a soft lead mechanical pencil. I then used an extra fine point black Sharpie to outline my sketch. I erased all the stray pencil marks.

I am pleased with the result. It did not take me long. I have always enjoyed illustrating cartoon-like faces since middle school. The message behind the face today is Respect and  Honor…Yourself. Too, often we are own worst enemy. 

One thought on “29 Faces in May; Face 10

  1. Pingback: 29 Faces in May; Face 11 « Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

