29 Faces in May; Face 4 and 5

Face #4 was done in craft and heavy bodied acrylics; I was going for more ethnic face and creating a more interesting background. I had issues with her hair; it look too flat (no depth); I used a white gel pen to attempt getting highlights to give the illusion of depth in her hair. I need to work at this more. I see that the more I do, the better I get. The acrylic paint dried too quickly in the sketchbook I am using and it was not very cooperative when tried to control how I wanted the paint to lay down.

Face #5 is a whimsical face I did as inspired by a live demonstration of viewed today that Suzi Blu did. I used an 4 x 6 index card, black marker and Prismacolor pencils. I noticed the crown looked flat; so, I tried to fix it. It looks like I tried to fix it. Again, with practice I know I will get better and this is a process. I am thoroughly enjoying this 29 face challenge.

5 thoughts on “29 Faces in May; Face 4 and 5

  1. Pingback: 29 Faces in May; Face 6 « Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

