Coffee Art Experiment

I am experimenting with coffee as a medium for my art this week. I created my “coffee paint” by dissolving instant coffee into water.  For this experimental art I am using card stock instead of water color paper. As I feel comfortable using “coffee” and evolve as a “Coffee Artist”, I will use 140 lb water color paper as it is sturdier and absorbs paint differently.

Here are my first 16 splashes of coffee: 

   Stay posted to see how these evolve over the weekend. My husband and I will also have time to put the finishing touches to our painting, too. Yippee! Lots of ART FUN this weekend. 

One thought on “Coffee Art Experiment

  1. Wow! This can be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Great. I’m also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your hard work.

Leave a Reply

