Acrylic Painting With My Husband

Above is an art work in progress. I am creating an acrylic painting with my husband. We started with a blank 30 inch by 40 inch white primed canvas that is .75 inch deep. We then applied a heavy bodied purple acrylic (DaVinci brand) with plastic cards to the edges of the canvas and we worked in toward the center. From there we simply allowed it to evolve by adding white, then a lime green,  yellow, blue, red and orange (all heavy body acrylic paint, Liquitex brand).

As we added color, images became apparent. We saw a couple of faces, an angelfish, plants, flowers, nest of eggs, and a cat. Sometime in the next few days this painting will be completed and I will post a picture of our final product. I think the most amazing thing about this whole experience is the quality time I got to spend with my husband. 

3 thoughts on “Acrylic Painting With My Husband

  1. It’s been awhile since I’ve done a collab like this with someone, but it’s usually a lot of fun to see where you both take it if you let each other work and let things develop as they will. 🙂

    • I am looking forward to seeing where this piece will go, too. Letting my husband to explore the materials for which I have lots experience is a bit of a challenge for me; but, I am having patience rule my heart and I am allowing the creativity to flow from us. Thank you so much for your comment. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Blissful Art

Leave a Reply

